Sporting Clays - Caesar Guerini Summit Sporting

HankBuck

AH elite
Reaction score
Hunting reports
Africa
Hunted
Tanzania,BC, Ontario, Quebec, Mexico, Alaska, WY, MT, KS, ME, PA, ID, AL, NC, SC, NJ, NY, VT, NH, TX,
Wanted some opinions on the Caesar Guerini “Summit Sporting” from either casual Clays shooters or competitors.
I’ve been shooting Browning 425 & older 325 models for 20 years also a few hunting Citori’s and very pleased with them all, they can handle 1000’s of rounds (my 20ga has 50,000-70,000 rds and only replaced ejector). My 425 12ga, 30” barrels has been my Go To lately and has about 40,000+ rds thru it —- it shoots fine and fits me well. I shoot Sporting Clays mostly and enjoy tournaments (but I’m No threat to win any).
I don’t see many Caesars out in Competitions compared to numerous Browning 725s, Beretta’s, or even Kreigoff‘s.…but Caesar is a much smaller manufacturer and have only been around for 20 years. Their Customer Service is highly rated (Browning CS is the worst I’ve ever experienced and Beretta might be 2nd). My main reasons for Caesar is 1). I WANT one. 2). They have a nice “look” to them, very good wood even in standard versions and appeal to my taste. 3). Above average “trigger” and consistently mentioned as better then other shotguns in this price range (my Brownings are All adequate but ‘Sloppy’. 4). Reasonable price ($5000) for good level of quality and true Left Hand Stocks with proper Cast. While I’m interested in all opinions that have experience with any Brands in this price range ($5000-$7000) I’m mostly wanting to hear from current Guerini owners & competitive shooters - especially those that have used other brands and switched to Caesar “or” used Caesar and then Switched back to another brand. Warning: I’m already “rolling down hill” on the Caesar and might be hard to stop me —- I’m close to “emotional” about this and might need a good SLAP !!