New Guy from SC

Bull Creek Boy

Reaction score
In reading some of the posts, it looks like scammers are a big concern, so I thought I would introduce myself. I am a builder located on Hilton Head Island, SC. I am 53 years old and a lifelong resident of this area, which is a bit unusual at this point. I grew up hunting the usual southern fare of deer, dove, ducks and squirrels. I have a friend that worked with us on a few projects that is from South Africa and have been with him and a group of friends/relatives a couple of times. I have plans to return next summer to hunt buffalo in either Zambia or Zimbabwe. My intent is to purchase a double gun in the coming months to begin preparing for next year. I am not hard-set on anything, which is part of my reasoning for joining. I look forward to learning all I can and hopefully get a decent deal on a double that I can cherish for a lifetime.

Welcome to AH.

Check out the forum's Classified section for all kinds of firearms, ammunition, and other assorted gear. Also check out the post by @rookhawk, Good Gun Deals this week.

Welcome to AH. Great forum here, you will enjoy it.

Thanks!

I have been given suggestions to look at a Heym or a Chapuis in either .375 H&H or .450-400. I am just starting the double gun journey, so I am open to other opinions and thoughts about how to get started. What should be my realistic budget?

:S Welcome:

Thanks!

I have been given suggestions to look at a Heym or a Chapuis in either .375 H&H or .450-400. I am just starting the double gun journey, so I am open to other opinions and thoughts about how to get started. What should be my realistic budget?