Reaction score
Media
Hunting reports
Africa
USA/Canada
Europe
Hunted
England, USA: NY, PA, NC, SC, GA, AL, FL, TX, AZ, MT, WY, AK
hunted with Comre last April and Spitting Image finished their work this week. Got the Dims and was suprised was in 3 crates. First time I’ve hunted africa so maybe it’s normal? It’s now with the exporters.

Any ballpark thoughts on cost I’ll be looking at? Sending info over to coppersmith Monday. Will bring into DFW

Thanks
Dale

IMG_3086.jpeg

Last edited by a moderator:
I'm waiting on my first shipment from Africa but mine's in one crate. I've never heard of getting more than one unless you've got big stuff to ship, dip and pack shouldn't be huge. I'm no expert so hopefully someone with more experience chimes in. I'm using Zingela for the over seas part and Coppersmiths in NYC for the rest.

Yikes! I’ve never had more than one crate, and that’s expensive enough. How many trophies you looking at?

hunted with Comre last April and Spitting Image finished their work this week. Got the Dims and was suprised was in 3 crates. First time I’ve hunted africa so maybe it’s normal? It’s now with the exporters.

Any ballpark thoughts on cost I’ll be looking at? Sending info over to coppersmith Monday. Will bring into DFW

Thanks
Dale
Ouch!!

247 x 125 x 139 cm

247 x 126 x 131 cm

Were the two I just had shipped 7800ish by sea 12800 by air.

Splitting Image did the taxidermy and Badger handle shipping. It's in Houston waiting to clear. Not sure what the final damage will be (shipped by sea).

I did message the broker on their side with question on the crates. I don’t like the idea on 3 crates and don’t understand it.

Had two kudu(one cull) and rest small planes games. 11 skulls. Also thought wife and I could be in same box since were married but…

At least they are small crates - compared to @Inline6 's 8 footers, anyway! Hopefully no big deal.

Any swine such as warthogs or brush pigs and primates?