Water Jug Penetration Testing 30 and 338 caliber

Laddbra1

Reaction score
I would first like to thank this forum and its members for providing such a great amount of practical and useful information. I use many websites like this one for not just research, but fixing so many things in everyday life, I don’t know what I would do without resources like this one.

One thing, I am definitely guilty of, is signing up with a user name, but never slowing down long enough to come back and share some of the information I have learned that might help other members. I don’t have the knowledge and experience that many of you do, but hopefully I have some useful information that others might be interested in.

I guess I’ve always been interested in what a bullet/projectile does to whatever it is impacting. I definitely don’t consider myself young anymore, so I’ve been pulling bullets out of whatever would stop them for a good many years now. I have been able to do this in both my personal and professional life.

I have recently had the opportunity to start a guiding career in Alaska, something that occasionally ran through my mind for the last 30 years, but never really thinking I would have the opportunity. I have had a fair amount of reloading supplies sitting around for numerous years, not thinking I’d use them for anything more than my yearly Whitetail hunting in Michigan or trip to one of our western states. Embarking on this new career has led to hundreds of hours of research and a bunch of destroyed water jugs. Hopefully some of you will enjoy and find the below information useful.