Hello from Denmark

Carsten

AH member
Reaction score
Dear all.
I have been searching information on this site for quite some time now but this is my first post.
I have been hunting for 40 years since I was a kid but never in Africa and a DG hunt is on top of my bucket list.
I own three safari rifles from .375 to .500 and shoot them regularly so when the time comes I will be ready.

Hello carsten and welcome to AH, its great that you get good practice with your big calibre rifles.

Welcome to AH!

Welcome to AH!

Welcome aboard!

Welcome to this great forum! Enjoy the site! Whenever you are ready we would be happy to help you with your planning.

:S Welcome:

Hello Carsten,

Khomas Highland Hunting Safaris of Namibia, welcomes you to the greatest forum on earth.

In 2021, I met a good fellow from Denmark, name of Simon Pagaard, while hunting up in the Khomas Hochland Highlands of Namibia.
A good man for sure.

Also, I like it that you are well practiced with your rifles.
That is perfect and I wish that more hunters, no matter what part of the world they are intending to hunt, would do the same.

The harder a particular caliber recoils, the more difficult (and more expensive) it is to practice with.
However, all of us hunters, especially including myself, cannot practice too much.
There is always room for improvement.

When you get around to it, have a look into the Khomas Safaris web site.

Best Regards,
Velo Dog.

Good day Carsten! Welcome, may your dream come true!

Dear all.
I have been searching information on this site for quite some time now but this is my first post.
I have been hunting for 40 years since I was a kid but never in Africa and a DG hunt is on top of my bucket list.
I own three safari rifles from .375 to .500 and shoot them regularly so when the time comes I will be ready.

The Danes are coming! Welcome to the friendliest place on the Internet.

Welcome to the AH community!

Welcome from Indianapolis, Indiana - the racing capital of the world! ️